Symphony Hi-Cool Portable Evaporative Cooler

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from hackers, identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Symphony Hi-Cool Smart Portable Evaporative Cooler
Availability: Discontinued
List Price: $258.70
Price Break: -$59.70
Our Price:
$199.00
Discontinued
Unbeatable Guarantee

Description

Experience big cooling in a small package with the Symphony Hi-Cool Smart portable evaporative cooler. With its new and improved design, this air cooler easily covers areas up to 200 square feet and combines efficient cooling with sleek aesthetics. Since this swamp cooler uses only water and electricity to lower temperatures, it's much more energy-efficient than traditional air conditioning and can help you save up to 25% on your cooling bill. The Symphony Hi-Cool Smart also comes with updated features such as a full-function remote control, easy-to-use push button controls and a timer for convenient operation. 

Powerful Air Throw
The Symphony Hi-Cool Smart portable evaporative cooler boasts a powerful air throw of up to 37 feet. 

Large Coverage Area
The Hi-Cool Smart utilizes high-efficiency cooling media and a powerful blower to deliver cool air in rooms up to 200 square feet. 

Fully Portable
This fully portable swamp cooler is equipped with rolling casters for easy transport and maneuverability.

Convenient Features
This unit is equipped with automatic louvers, timer, LED indicators and full-function remote control for convenient operation. 

Results in Cleaner, Fresher Air
The Hi-Cool Smart evaporative cooler provides a steady stream of fresh air into your room. The included mosquito net with dust filter also ensures a cleaner tank and pollutant-free air

Guaranteed Satisfaction.

  1. 1 year limited manufacturer's warranty
  2. Up to 30 days to return your purchase
  3. Money back guaranteed
  4. Free return shipping
  5. No restocking fees

Specifications

  • Model: Hi-Cool
  • Product Type: Smart Portable Evaporative Cooler
  • Product Dimensions: L: 22.00" x W: 17.00" x H: 33.00"
  • Product Weight: 22.00 lbs.
  • Product Color: White
  • Application: Ideal for cooling areas and rooms up to 200 square feet
  • Warranty: 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Voltage: 110 volts
  • Watts: 160 watts
  • Amps: 1.35 amps
  • Frequency: 60 Hz
  • Certifications: CE
  • Coverage Area: 200 square feet
  • Air Flow: 700 CFM
  • Water Tank Size: 7 gallons
  • Cooling Pad Type: Celdek honeycomb pad
  • Adjustable Louvers: Yes
  • Automatic Louvers: Yes
  • Number of Fan Speeds: 3
  • Water Level Indicator: No
  • Built-In Humidistat: Yes
  • Ice Tank: Yes
  • Hose Connection: No
  • Timer: Yes
  • Remote Control: Yes
  • Air Throw: 37 feet
  • Air Filter: No
  • Built-In Air Purification System: No
  • Control Type: LCD
  • Digital Display: Yes
  • Casters: Yes

Benefits

  • Add ice to the ice chamber for enhanced cooling
  • Easily cools spaces up to 200 square feet
  • Features powerful 37-foot air throw
  • Great for small to medium sized rooms that need big cooling
  • Remote control allows you to operate this air cooler from across the room
  • Small, compact size fits in areas short on space

Customers Also Viewed

Ratings Summary
2.8 Star Rating: OK
Cools Sufficiently
2.3 Star Rating: OK

Easy to Maintain
3.5 Star Rating: Average

Easy to Use
4.1 Star Rating: Good

Noise Level
3.5 Star Rating: Average

Product Construction
3.4 Star Rating: Average

Product Performance
2.5 Star Rating: OK

4 out of 12 customers recommend this product.
Write a Review
Sort By:
Cools Sufficiently
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

Easy to Maintain
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

Easy to Use
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Noise Level
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Product Construction
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

Product Performance
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

1.0 Star Rating: Poor
COMPLAIN
I PURCHASE THIS UNIT AFTER 1 WEEK , NO WATER COME FROM DOWN TO ICE TANK IS THE PUMP DAMAGE OR WHAT ? PLZ ADVISE ME CAN I TURN ON THIS PUMP BY A CERTAIN WAY ONLY PRESS COOLING BUTTON
Response from Air-N-Water
Michelle, Marketing
05-12-2014
Hi, First of all i would like to apologize for this inconvenience. The water pump turns on by pressing the cooling button. If you are turning on the cooling option and the water is not distributing onto the cooling pad, then the water pump could be bad. When did you purchase this unit, as it may be still under warranty. It is is under warranty, please call our helpful customer service team on 1-800-734-0405.


from Honduras
Cools Sufficiently
2.0 Star Rating: OK

Easy to Maintain
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Easy to Use
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Noise Level
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Construction
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Performance
2.0 Star Rating: OK

2.0 Star Rating: OK
it does not work in closed room
I bought this item thinking it will work fine in a closes room but it does not work.... it only give confortable air in the area that air flow however outside that are the room feel warm.... for the money i paid i should better wait a little longer and buy a small airconditioner


from India banaglore
Cools Sufficiently
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Easy to Maintain
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Easy to Use
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Noise Level
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Construction
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Performance
3.0 Star Rating: Average

3.0 Star Rating: Average
Symphony Hi-Cool Smart Portable Evaporative Cooler
Frds I bought this cooler on yesterday.The wrkin system s very good but I dont know whether it will cool 200 sq. Am having a big doubt that how to remove the water from the cooler since I poured around 7 litres inthe night and used it all most 5 hours but even though am seeing almost some half tank water s there still in the machine..
Yes, I recommend this product.


from Hyderabad, India
Cools Sufficiently
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

Easy to Maintain
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Easy to Use
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Noise Level
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Construction
2.0 Star Rating: OK

Product Performance
2.0 Star Rating: OK

1.0 Star Rating: Poor
Frustrated with its cooling performance
We completely disappointed with its performance when it comes to cooling. They claimed 200 Sq Ft area however it?s not even covering half of it effectively. I never expected such kind of deliverable from one of high reputed company like Symphony. Definitely we would go ahead look for other alternatives as its not serving the purpose. Let me know if they have any exchange facility available with high end model ??
Response from Air-N-Water
Gustav, Customer Service
05-24-2012
We are sorry to hear that your Symphony Hi-Cool evaporative cooler is not performing to your expectations. Often times evaporative cooling is misunderstood, it typically only works effectively in areas with low humidity. We are often able to offer exchanges or refunds on most orders although we do not ship to India. We can discuss this further if you'd like by calling us at 1-800-734-0405.


from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Cools Sufficiently
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

Easy to Maintain
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Easy to Use
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Noise Level
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Construction
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Performance
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

1.0 Star Rating: Poor
Not getting cooling
Not cooling as expected. I was very very disappointed with this product with the cost as it does not work like a cooler but more like a fan. The instructions on how to use and maintain the unit were very limited as well. Usually when you buy a product of this size and price a owners manual is included, but we only received a one page document.
Response from Air-N-Water
Gustav, Customer Service
04-30-2012
We are sorry to hear that your Symphony evaporative cooler is not operating as well as you expected. Unfortunately the effectiveness of an evaporative cooler is dependent on the natural humidity in which it is operated. In locations with high humidity the cooling effect can be minimal. If you would like to call customer service at 1-800-734-0405 we gladly walk you through any questions that are not answered in the product manual. If you feel that the product will not meet your needs and would like to discuss a return you can also call the same number to begin the process.


from stockton, ca
Cools Sufficiently
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

Easy to Maintain
2.0 Star Rating: OK

Easy to Use
2.0 Star Rating: OK

Noise Level
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Construction
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Performance
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

2.0 Star Rating: OK
Not cooling as expected
Not cooling as expected. I was very disappointed with this product as it does not work like a cooler but more like a fan. The instructions on how to use and maintain the unit were very limited as well. Usually when you buy a product of this size and price a owners manual is included, but we only received a one page document.
Response from Air-N-Water
Andreah, Customer Service
08-26-2011
Thank you for comment. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the product. For your convenience, we have added a digital copy of the owners manual and instructions (http://www.air-n-water.com/manuals/hi-cool-smart.pdf). At Air & Water, it is our goal to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied with their purchases. If you would like to return the product, please contact our customer service department at 800-734-0405 and one of our customer service members will be happy to assist you.


from San Antonio, Tx
Cools Sufficiently
2.0 Star Rating: OK

Easy to Maintain
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Easy to Use
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Noise Level
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Construction
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Product Performance
3.0 Star Rating: Average

3.0 Star Rating: Average
looks nice, good air flow, just doesn't cool that well.
Claimed to cool 200 Sq ft., I have a 186 sq ft area, does not come close to cooling. I needed a much larger unit.u Everything works ok, goes through a 7 gal water tank in 6 to 8 hours.


from tulsa,ok
Cools Sufficiently
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Easy to Maintain
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Easy to Use
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Noise Level
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Construction
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Performance
4.0 Star Rating: Good

5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding
this product is so easy to understand and use.
this unit is very well thought out and simple too use. It cools very efficiently. I'am very pleased with this product. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.


from il
Cools Sufficiently
2.0 Star Rating: OK

Easy to Maintain
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Easy to Use
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Noise Level
1.0 Star Rating: Poor

Product Construction
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Performance
2.0 Star Rating: OK

3.0 Star Rating: Average
not what i expected.
I was looking more for a port. air cond'r, this makes too much noise and has to be vented or in a lrg rm
Response from Air-N-Water
Christina, Customer Service
08-15-2011
Sorry to hear you didn't get what you were looking for! Evaporative coolers work differently than portable air conditioners, so feel free to contact customer service to exchange your unit for something more suitable.


from West Los Angeles
Cools Sufficiently
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Easy to Maintain
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Easy to Use
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Noise Level
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Construction
3.0 Star Rating: Average

Product Performance
3.0 Star Rating: Average

3.0 Star Rating: Average
Good product but maybe not for our location
The cooler does definitely help. Even with the cooling feature off it helps more than just having other fans on (though it is loud). However, with the cooling feature, while it does blow out cool air, we didn't notice a difference in air temperature once we turned it off. Our goal was to let it run for a few hours in our bedroom and then be able to turn it off while we sleep and still have the room cooler, but it didn't seem to do that. We live in a fairly coastal location so it's possible that the humidity was too high for us to get the most out of it. Also if we were willing to have it on all night it would probably keep the room cool. More recently we tried running it on the cooling setting again and it was throwing water. There's probably something we can do to minimize it but I'm not sure what so we've only been using it as a fan recently.


from Traveling in my RV but currently in Texas
Cools Sufficiently
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Easy to Maintain
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Easy to Use
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Noise Level
4.0 Star Rating: Good

Product Construction
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

Product Performance
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding

5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding
Great machine!
I am a full time RV'er and I bought this unit for the explicit use in my 34' 5th wheel RV. I am currently in Texas where the temps are hovering at 105 degrees constantly during daytime hours. This unit has performed extremely well and has run 24/7 for the last 45 days. It keeps my RV cool while leaving the AC thermostat on 83 degrees. Although the AC units still cycle on/off occasionally the Symphony cooler definately saves stress on my AC units. I love my cooler and certainly glad I made the purchase. My sister has two of these and she loves hers as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.


from Carlsbad, NM
4.0 Star Rating: Good
Our current daily high temps are 95-100 degrees, relative humidity 2-7%, which leaves me dehydrated and ill from utilizing central refrigerated air conditioning in my home. Therefore, I've thrown open windows and am using portable swamp coolers which add moisture as well as cooling. This latest purchase is used in my bedroom, does a great job. My only criticism is that the water fill opening is the same one that hydrates pad for cooling, therefore pad gets too wet immediately after filling and slings water out front onto floor, have to fill early in the day so pad has opportunity to partially dry before turning on unit at bedtime.
Yes, I recommend this product.